top of page
Writer's pictureChief Bolo

AN ODE TO WOMEN

Updated: Mar 31, 2021

This poem was inspired by Rosemarie Suma-Keita and Esther Sesay for International Women's Day in March 2021.


The poem was used by Morrisons on their International Women's Day celebrations in Thamesmead, The Javan Coker Foundation and has been adapted for publication on Mother's Day in the UK too!



AN ODE TO WOMEN

I am as strong as a diamond Of nurturing I am fond I make the world toot a horn Coz I deliver every newborn I am an iconic individual Yet I am everywhere; gone viral


I am a dedicated Sheroe! Helping the world grow and glow A symbol of global peace My community I love to please! So happy International Women's Day to me... Let's celebrate with glee

©️2021 Lawrence Omolare Coker


 

ABOUT LAWRENCE 'Chief Bolo' COKER



Lawrence is the Founder and current CEO of supremeINC and he is undisputedly, Sierra Leone's leading corporate entertainment and Public Relations expert.


He has over two decades of experience connecting sports-entertainment personalities to companies, brands and individuals, to achieve their corporate goals; a model which is now widely adopted in Sierra Leone.

Lawrence has consulted on multiple projects in various sectors, particularly in the UK, and in Sierra Leone where he has run the leading sports-entertainment & business development agency since 2005.


He is Sierra Leone's only Industrial Economist, a published author and motivational speaker and serial entrepreneur.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page